Cover Reveal: Five Second Rainbird (Underground Horsemen #1) by Nashoda Rose

Posted March 30, 2022 by bookstobreathe in Cover Reveal / 0 Comments

Cover Reveal: Five Second Rainbird (Underground Horsemen #1) by Nashoda RoseTitle: Five Second Rainbird
Author: Nashoda Rose
Series: Underground Horsemen #1
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: April 25, 2022
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense
More Info: Goodreads
Purchase: Barnes & Noble
Purchase: iTunes

"He’s rude, abrupt, and doesn’t know how to smile."

My new landlord, ex-Special Forces Vic Gate, is intense, and even that’s too domesticated a way to describe him. Extreme raw power seems more appropriate. Or maybe godlike, except there isn’t anything forgiving or merciful in him. Then again, he gave me and my little boy Jackson a week to vacate his cabin instead of seven minutes.

But the dangerously quiet, six-foot-four muscled wall does something to me. And it’s way more than a sweet fluttering in my belly. This is an eagle-diving, bee-stinging, fire-breathing-dragon fluttering that causes all kinds of chaos inside me.

He’s everything I need to stay clear of. And it shouldn’t be hard, considering he wants nothing to do with us.
Until his protectiveness emerges, and I soon discover there is much more to the cold, gruff Vic Gate.

But falling for a highly trained killer with nightmares crammed into his dark, lethal eyes comes with consequences.
The question is whether I can survive them.

Vic Gate

“You won’t survive me, rainbird.”

Cold. Hard. Unbending.
Nothing unhinges me.
That is, until her.
The little rainbird perched inside my cabin with her ocean eyes that are scarred into me.
Now I want more.
The problem is whether I’ll destroy her in the process.

Title: Five Second Rainbird

Series: Underground Horsemen #1

Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense

Cover Design: Champagne Book Design

Author: Nashoda Rose

Release Date: April 25, 2022

~ Read the First Chapter Here ~

About Nashoda Rose

Nashoda Rose is a New York Times and USA Today International bestselling author of twelve novels, including the Tear Asunder series, the spin-off Unyielding series, and the paranormal Scars of the Wraiths.

She lives outside of Toronto where she enjoys hiking with her Newfoundland dog and riding her horses.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.