Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Captivating Bridge (Tempest #3) by Michelle Mankin

Posted May 1, 2014 by bookstobreathe in Cover Reveal, Giveaway / 0 Comments

Make sure to add to your Goodreads, read the Excerpt, join Michelle’s Black Cat Records fan signup list & enter the giveaways below!

Captivating Bridge COVER

Release date: Expected June 19, 2014

Come join our Goodreads Release Day & Blog Tour Event



Warren “War” Jinkins is that guy.
The bad one.
Tempest’s ex front man, an arrogant rock god.
The only thing larger than his ego is his capacity for self-destruction.
His bad attitude has cost him. His woman. His best friend. His band.
Shaina Bentley is that girl.
The good one.
Hollywood’s pink candy-coated sweetheart.
The star of Pinky Swear, television’s top rated teen show.
She’s been practically perfect since that horrible day. But she’s starting to crack under the strain of being everything to everyone.
He’s a one man island. She’s a fragile captive soul.
Is love a current too dangerous to cross or will it be the bridge that brings them together?
*Author note: Each book in the Tempest series features a different band member and can stand alone.*

Read an Excerpt


5 Amazon e-copies of Enticing Interlude. Michelle will select from new entries to her Black Cat Records fans signup list. (PLEASE include the words ‘Captivating reveal’ in the untitled line.

To enter a drawing for one of THREE advanced copies of Captivating Bridge, email the author at showing her your Amazon reviews for both Irresistible Refrain and Enticing Interlude.

About the Author

Michelle Mankin is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Romance with subtext.

Reimagining classic stories with sexy rock stars and thought provoking issues.

For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn’t kill her but the hours and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.

Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the Tempest series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Black Cat Records newsletter


Brutal Strength series

Love Evolution | Love Revolution | Love Resolution


Tempest series

Irresistible Refrain | Enticing Interlude | Captivating Bridge: June 19, 2014


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.