Release Day Blitz, Review & Giveaway: Shame on Him (Fool Me Once, #3) by Tara Sivec

Posted July 15, 2014 by bookstobreathe in Book Blitz/Promo, Book Review, Giveaway, New Release / 1 Comment

Release Day Blitz, Review & Giveaway: Shame on Him (Fool Me Once, #3) by Tara SivecTitle: Shame On Him
Author: Tara Sivec
Series: Fool Me Once #3
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Release Date: July 15, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
More Info: Goodreads
Purchase: Amazon US
Purchase: Barnes & Noble
Purchase: Amazon UK
For Lorelei Warner, being perfect isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be. She did what her straitlaced parents wanted: became a lawyer, married her college boyfriend. But since her husband ran off with another man and her career became a nonstop bore-fest, Lorelei has turned to her best friends and Fool Me Once Investigations to find fulfillment and adventure.

When a routine subpoena-delivery turns up a dead body, Lorelei knows that solving the murder is exactly what she needs to boost her confidence…until private investigator Dallas Osborne walks in and takes over the case. Dallas has always rubbed Lorelei the wrong way. It’s aggravating enough that he’s a pompous ass, but he’s also entirely too good-looking.

If she wants to catch the killer, Lorelei will need to loosen up and defy her parents—not to mention the law. And she’ll need to partner with Dallas, working closer (much closer) to the sexy investigator than she ever expected.

Join the feisty Fool Me Once ladies for another fun-loving romp from bestselling author Tara Sivec.


Shame On Him

My Review:

I had the pleasure of reading this hilariously sexy story early, and I devoured it cover to cover. Sivec’s Fool Me Once series has the unique ability of being not nearly enough and deliciously satisfying at the same time. While you are left wanting more, such is the case with ANY good book, no rock is left unturned and all bases are covered. Sometimes you need a break from the drama and the dark, and if you’re in the mood for funny, sexy, and mystery, well, this is most certainly the place for you.

Finally we have come to the last friend, Lorelei, who in my opinion was the most mysterious of them all. Lorelei was reserved, put together in a neat little package, and left in a display case. In short, she needed the proverbial stick pulled from her rear. What we got to see in the last book and more in depth in this one is that was only the persona she put on for the world. It was how she was raised and expected to act, but underneath was just a woman who yearned for the world to take her seriously as she was. Full of heart and sass, we got to witness the spunky lawyer come out of her shell.  No pretenses, no walls, no sexy lawyer suits. Well…Dallas was just the man for the job.

We don’t dive too much into Dallas’ past, but we find out as much as we need to know for this story. Just know that he is all Alpha, protective to a fault, headstrong, and mouth-wateringly lick-able. He charges into a situation with the grace of a bull and takes no prisoners. One of my favorite things to read in a book is a love-hate relationship and the delicious buildup made the inevitable collision that much sweeter. Because what love and hate have in spades is passion, and passion was exactly what these two people needed. It overflowed from them through the pages and straight into your loins.

Of the many things, and there are COUNTLESS, that Sivec does well is write real, strong, relatable characters and depict scorching sex scenes. Never over the top, just with the perfect precision of detail. With each book of hers I read, there is never a doubt in my mind why she is at the top of her game and the charts. Though these books are shorter than I wish, because I wasn’t ready to leave the characters, the level of depth she pulls is astounding. These books are the perfect combination of the Golden Girls, Scooby Doo, and Charlie’s Angels. Strong men, stronger women, but most importantly, an unwavering and unbreakable friendship.  A series that I will no doubt be back to read many times again.


Join the Release Party


a Rafflecopter giveaway

PicMonkey Collage

Shame on You (Fool Me Once, #1)

 Amazon US | Barnes & Noble | Amazon UK |  iTunes 

My Review

Shame On You

War veteran Kennedy O’Brien is in the business of sticking it to the man—or at least any man who tries to cross a woman. After she returned home from Afghanistan and caught her husband in bed with the nanny, Kennedy lost her faith in men and started Fool Me Once Investigations with her two best friends. After all, there’s no better bounty hunter than a woman scorned.

When Kennedy takes a case to slap cuffs on a bail jumper turned dog-napper, she figures it’ll be an easy paycheck. But trouble has a way of finding Kennedy. Enter the last man on the planet she’d willingly choose as a partner: her cheating ex-husband’s best friend, Griffin Crawford.

As gorgeous as he is unwelcome, Griffin has always had a thing for Kennedy, and after keeping quiet about her ex’s cheating, he’ll do anything to earn back her trust. Whether or not she wants to admit it, Kennedy will need help as the case of the Chihuahua thief spirals out of control. Griffin may be just her man—in more ways than one.

Shame on Me (Fool Me Once, #2) 

Amazon US | Barnes & Noble | Amazon UK

Shame On Me

Ex-model Paige McCarty is fed up with being just a pretty face. After her ex-husband’s gambling problem left her royally screwed and tragically shoeless, she started Fool Me Once Investigations with her best friends, Lorlei and Kennedy, to prevent other women from being similarly played and dismayed. 

The job: act as bait for a cheating husband. The target: Matt Russo. The case should be as easy as getting a man’s attention—and Paige has never had trouble with that. The problem is Matt—in all his nerdy-hot glory—turns out to be not such a scumbag after all.

And when the case hits closer to home than Paige could ever have imagined—landing her in a face-off with the mob—she wonders if taking the job just to prove that she has a brain maybe wasn’t her best idea.

This second outing for the Fool Me Once team follows in the same fun, feisty footsteps as bestselling author Tara Sivec’s Shame on You.

About Tara Sivec

Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. She writes in a wide range of genres including Romantic Comedy, Romantic Comedy/Mystery, Romantic Suspense, New Adult Drama, Contemporary Romance and Psychological Thriller. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book and she was voted Best Indie Author in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards 2014.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she’ll do and naps she’ll take when she ever gets spare time.

One response to “Release Day Blitz, Review & Giveaway: Shame on Him (Fool Me Once, #3) by Tara Sivec

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.