Series Announcement: The Rising by Kristen Ashley

Posted November 21, 2019 by bookstobreathe in Cover Reveal / 0 Comments

Series Announcement: The Rising by Kristen AshleyTitle: The Beginning of Everything
Author: Kristen Ashley
Series: The Rising
Publisher: Rock Chick Press
Release Date: November 26, 2019
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Fantasy
More Info: Goodreads
Purchase: Audible
From the unparalleled imagination of New York Times best-selling author Kristen Ashley comes an enchanting new audio-first fantasy romance series that will sweep you away!

Once upon a time, in a parallel universe, there existed the continent of Triton. The land was filled with beauty, but it was also splintered by war. Out of the chaos grew a conspiracy to reawaken the Beast, a fearsome creature who wrought only tragedy and devastation. The only way to stop him was to fulfill an ancient prophecy: Triton’s four strongest warriors must wed its four most powerful witches, binding all nations together and finally bringing peace to the land.

This is the story of their unions: the quiet maiden Silence and the savage king Mars. The cold warrior Cassius and the fiery witch Elena. The steadfast soldier True and the banished beauty Farah. And the pirate king Aramus and the mysterious queen Ha-Lah. Their unions will not be easy, but each couple must succeed, for the fate of their world is at stake...

The Rising

Once upon a time, in a parallel universe, there existed an abundance of beauty and riches on the continent of Triton.Yet for millennia, peace was not the destiny chosen by the rulers and Triton grew fractured, splintering into different realms.

There were the magical Enchantments, the home of the warrior sisterhood of the Nadirii.

There were the sun-drenched dunes of the wanton land of Firenze.

There were the fertile forests of the virtuous region of Wodell.

There were the black crags of the cultured nation of Airen.

And there was the island continent of Mar-el.

Last, there was the Dome City where its priests held fast to three sacred missions: education, healing, and most of all, extending their beliefs.

But there were those…

Those who would see dominion over all the lands.

Those who conspired to reawaken the Beast.

Foreseeing this, a powerful coven of witches proclaimed the prophecy.

Triton’s four strongest warriors must wed its four most powerful witches, binding all nations together.

If these men and women could see beyond their differences of culture and history, pride, politics and pasts—and love could prevail—their strength would flourish…

Then, they could face The Rising.

They could battle the Beast.

The time has come.

He has been awakened…

And he is rising…

The Beginning of Everything (The Rising #1)


Coming November 26th!

The Plan Commences (The Rising #2)


Coming December 17th!

The Dawn of the End (The Rising #3)


Coming January 21st!

The Rising (The Rising #4)


Coming February 25th!

About Kristen Ashley

Kristen, born in Gary and raised in Brownsburg, Indiana, was a fourth-generation graduate of Purdue University. Since, she has lived in Denver, the West Country of England, and now she resides in Phoenix. She worked as a charity executive for eighteen years prior to beginning her independent publishing career. She currently writes full-time.

Although romance is her genre, the prevailing themes running through all of Kristen’s novels are friendship, family and a strong sisterhood. To this end, and as a way to thank her readers for their support, Kristen has created the Rock Chick Nation, a series of programs that are designed to give back to her readers and promote a strong female community.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.